Click to Home

Go To Search
Village Holidays
The following dates have been designated by the Village as observed holidays. All non-union, full-time employees shall observe these days and shall receive regular pay. Employees governed by an approved collective bargaining agreement shall observe those holidays as stated in their respective agreement.


2018 Holidays – Village of Montgomery

Holiday Date Observed

New Year’s Day                          Monday, January 1, 2018
Presidents’ Day                                  Monday, February 19, 2018
Spring Holiday                                  Friday, March 30, 2018
Memorial Day                                Monday, May 28, 2018
Independence Day                          Wednesday, July 4, 2018
Labor Day                                         Monday, September 3, 2018
Veteran’s Day (Sun. 11/11/18)                 Monday, November 12, 2018
Thanksgiving Day                                    Thursday, November 22, 2018
Day After Thanksgiving                           Friday, November 23, 2018
Christmas Eve                                         Monday, December 24, 2018
Christmas Day                                         Tuesday, December 25, 2018