Village Holidays

The following dates have been designated by the Village as observed holidays. All non-union, full-time employees shall observe these days and shall receive regular pay. Employees governed by an approved collective bargaining agreement shall observe those holidays as stated in their respective agreement.

2021 Holidays

Holiday Date Observed
New Year's Day Friday, January 1, 2021
Presidents' Day Monday, February 15, 2021
Spring Holiday Friday, April 2, 2021
Memorial Day Monday, May 31, 2021
Independence Day Monday, July 5, 2021
Labor Day Monday, September 6, 2021
Veterans Day Thursday, November 11, 2021
Thanksgiving Day Thursday, November 25, 2021
Day After Thanksgiving Friday, November, 26, 2021
Christmas Eve Thursday, December 23, 2021
Christmas Day Friday, December 24, 2021
New Year's Day (2022) Friday, December 31, 2021